BAKED: Mom’s Olive Oil Orange Bundt

I’m back!  I’ve actually baked several of the recipes and just didn’t take pictures or didn’t post.

We’re in an apartment, and my bundt pan is in storage.  So this is really an olive oil orange sheet cake.  I thought I had lemon olive oil and I was going to use that, but apparently I didn’t.  So I used the regular stuff.

I didn’t expect to like this.  The batter was, well, oily.  And thick.  But I just ate a piece and it reminds me of a cake donut.  My daughter likes it, too.  A winner!  I do wonder if you could dirty fewer dishes…

For more participants and the recipe click here!

~ by Larisa on July 31, 2011.

9 Responses to “BAKED: Mom’s Olive Oil Orange Bundt”

  1. I have been missing your Sunday recipe posts. Thanks for sharing.

  2. How fun to have such a sweet baking companion! The cake looks delicious.

  3. Great modification with the sheet pan! I remember taking a couple of shortcuts with the dishes because the number called for seemed excessive.

  4. Well, bundt pan or no bundt pan, I’m glad you liked this! I made the wrong recipe for the group this time, but I am looking forward to trying this cake soon!

  5. Something about the Baked recipes means always making a lot of dirty dishes. Didn’t expect to like this one either but I was happily surprised!

  6. great first pic! i wish i was more patient and let my daughter help me out in the kitchen… glad you enjoyed the cake 🙂

  7. Ahhh, you had me at ‘cake donut.’ Of course, I haven’t had much time for baking lately but I did manage to crank out a batch of oatmeal hazlenut chocolate chip cookies yesterday with babies in Bumbos looking on…and I am dying to try the new Bakerella Oreo cupcakes but alas, will have to wait! But this recipe looks very intriguing…

  8. There must be a way to eliminate at least, one of those bowls. I am a clean as you go person and still ended with a ton of dishes.

    Making a sheet cake was a good solution. I made mini bundts.

  9. cute helper and love the color of your kitchenaid. 🙂

Leave a comment